Alkaline Trio

This is our selection of beautiful Alkaline Trio merchandise. These items would be wonderful in your home, and they make great gifts.

Menu:   Art   |   Famous People   |   Music

Click on a thumbnail or link to enlarge, see more information, purchase, or to browse for other items.

Note -- some items may be displayed without their full titles. This is indicated by "..." at the end of the title. To see the full title, move your mouse pointer over the image. In Internet Explorer, the full title will be displayed after a moment. In Netscape, right click on the image and select Properties; the full title will be displayed in Alternate text.

We offer a wide selection of items in every conceivable category (art, movies, music, television, travel, etc.):   posters, prints, photos,   t-shirts,   magnets,   life-size standups,   tin signs,   calendars,   frames,   wall decals,   limited editions,   canvas art,   giclees,   wall murals,   wall tapestries,   and other merchandise.

Alkaline Trio is a pop-punk/punk rock/emo band from Chicago consisting of Matt Skiba (of Jerkwater) on guitar/vocals, Dan Andriano on bass/vocals, and Derek Grant on drums. Their music is characterized by morbid lyrics, catchy hooks, fast tempos and recurring themes of alcoholism, and death.

The band formed in December of 1996 (see 1996 in music). Originally the band consisted of Matt Skiba (guitar/lead vocals), Rob Doran (bass/vocals), and Glenn Porter (drums/vocals). It wasn't until bassist Rob Doran left in 1997 and Slapsticks former bassist Dan Andriano took place that they began recording eventually in 1998 releasing thier first "For Your Lungs Only" EP, and then began to build a sizable fanbase in the American Midwest in the midst of their first full length album 1998's Goddamnit, followed by Maybe I'll Catch Fire in 2000 (Both on Asian Man Records). Also in 2000, the band released a collection of their previously released EPs on the album The Alkaline Trio. Joined by new drummer Mike Felumlee (previously of the Smoking Popes, now of Squirtgun), From Here to Infirmary was released in 2001 on Vagrant Records and was their first album to see any interest from alternative radio, with the semi-hit punk single "Stupid Kid". Their next full-length album was Good Mourning, from 2003 (see 2003 in music). They have also appeared on various compilation albums notably Plea for Peace Vol. 1 & 2 as well on Vagrant Records: Another year on the Streets Vol. 1,2, and 3, and Rock Against Bush Vol. 1. Matt Skiba and Dan Andriano have both appeared on Asian Man Records Split Series with a few solo songs, as well as jointly appearing on backing vocal duties on the album This is Unity Music by Common Rider. They also did compilation albums only with Hot Water Music in 2000 and One Man Army in 2004.

Alkaline Trio released their new album on Vagrant Records titled Crimson on May 24th, 2005, which featured the song "Time to Waste." The single for this song also included bonus tracks produced by Common Rider bassist Mass Giorgini.

Alkaline Trio is part of a large circle of Chicago punk/ska/hardcore bands. Andriano previously played bass in the influential ska-punk band Slapstick, and the emo/indie band Tuesday, as well as singing lead for the latter. Skiba played drums for the Chicago punk outfit The Traitors. Other artists in this family tree include: The Broadways, The Lawrence Arms, The Honor System and, more tenuously, Florida's Less Than Jake.


Home  |  Contact  |  Store  |  Main posters menu